Barnes & Noble Picks

Barnes & Noble Features Three BHC Press Titles on Their Summer Reading List #BNPressPresents

Barnes & Noble has rounded up 60 of the best summer reading picks, including these three BHC Press titles!

Hearthfire_Emmie_Mears_FC

HEARTHFIRE by Emmie Mears

Magic forms both feast and famine…

Carin has never known hunger. Born into the Hearthland, a lush world of fertile fields and abundant resources, her biggest worry is whether she and her three friends will find their true names on their Journeying. But when one of them is murdered on the morning of their departure, Carin’s peaceful world is stained with blood.

As they travel north, Carin and her friends discover a horrible truth: their land’s bounty is no mystery. An ancient spell cast by their ancestors is draining the very life force from the lands across the northern mountains, withering the earth and starving its people.

Forced to confront the truth, Carin must decide her own fate. Remain silent and allow the murder of the earth itself—or risk her own life in exile and break the spell.

The hearths of home have only ever nourished. Now the Hearthland will see just how hot fire can burn.

All choices have consequences.

Perfect for fans of NK Jemisin, Robert Jordan, and readers who enjoy epic fantasy series

 

Remeons_Destiny_JW_Garrett_FC_Web

 

REMON’S DESTINY by J.W. Garrett

A boy seeking adventure… A world that’s dying… A war that may have no winners…

Thomas longs to escape the drudgery of farm life, dreaming of adventure and running away from his demanding parents.

Planet Remeon is on the brink of destruction, fighting a crippling disease that threatens to wipe out their civilization.

Thrust into their world, Thomas is caught in the middle of telepathic mind games between the Day Watchers and the Night Dwellers.

Alliances will be broken. Thoughts will be controlled. Will anyone survive?

Fans of The Maze Runner will enjoy this YA sci-fi adventure!

 

 

 

Ten realms will test everything.

For two years she led an alliance, forming bonds with people from around the world—but someone was watching. Chronopoint was only meant to be a game, until she found herself trapped in that world.

Fighting to survive, Kiuno discovers she’s not the only player who has been thrown into this strange land. Hideous, twisted monsters only seen in nightmares plague their every move. Untold powers lie at the hands of the chosen and flames dance at her fingertips.

Can Kiuno find the players from her alliance or will she be too late and discover death has taken far more than she ever imagined?

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Ready Player One.
All books available in print and ebook. Visit Barnes & Noble to learn more about these exiting titles. To learn more about BHC Press and other available books, please visit our website.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s