Book Release

RUNNING WITH THE WOLVES by J.E. Reed—A Fight for Survival in a Fantastical Fantasy World

Running_With_the_Wolves_JE_ReedJ.E. Reed’s dynamic debut novel, RUNNING WITH THE WOLVES, book one in The Chronopoint Chronicles, is a blend of survival, magic, technology, and danger. This action-packed fantasy series centers on strong-willed Kiuno, who will do anything to survive and be reunited with her husband.

After spending years forming and shaping an international alliance of players in a multiplayer game known as Chronopoint, Kiuno wakes to find herself transported to an unknown forest. Armed with nothing more than a wristband and a case of amnesia, she soon discovers an unsettling fate: she’s been thrust into Chronopoint, and this time it isn’t just a game. Now Kiuno must locate the rest of her team and navigate the dangerous realm, before she becomes trapped forever.

RUNNING WITH THE WOLVES is published by BHC Press/Indigo and will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Maze Runner, and Ready Player One. Available in trade softcover (978-1-947727-31-1, 296 pp, $14.95) and ebook (978-1-948540-08-7, Epub, Mobi, PDF, $7.99) at all major booksellers, including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, Waterstones, Indiebound, GooglePlay, Kobo, iTunes, and many more.

Also available for purchase through Overdrive for libraries.

Read an excerpt of RUNNING WITH THE WOLVES.

~~~

Advance Praise for RUNNING WITH THE WOLVES

“Ms. Reed excels at creating complex characters with depth. The exciting drama and surprising twists and turns in RUNNING WITH THE WOLVES leaves the reader wanting more.” InD’Tale Magazine

“The plot is unique and wholly singular: a marriage of almost prehistoric survival and modern technology. If Ready Player One and The Hunger Games had a love child, this would be it.”  ~Readers’ Favorite

“If you’re looking for an action packed adventure and an escape into a whole new world, this is the book for you.” — LibraryThing Early Reviewers

 

About J.E. Reed: J.E. Reed lives in Cincinnati, Ohio with her husband and two cats. When not writing, she enjoys swimming, yoga, and the occasional mud run with friends.

About BHC Press: BHC Press is an independent publisher of general fiction and nonfiction hardcover, softcover, and ebooks for both YA and adults. To learn more about J.E. Reed and BHC Press, visit: www.bhcpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s