Press Releases

BHC Press to Publish the Surviving Hope Series by Lisa Shambrook

Lisa_BHC_Web_2015BHC Press will be publishing Lisa Shambrook’s young adult series Surviving Hope. Each book in the series focuses on an individual girl and explores themes of grief, mental health, and the struggle to find personal identity. Written with warmth and understanding, Ms. Shambrook’s series lets teens know they aren’t alone, and that even though life at times can feel overwhelming, we can survive if we embrace hope.

“I wrote these books with themes that felt dark at times, but lived within my heart,” said Lisa Shambrook. “These stories needed to be told and beneath the struggle we all experience, there is an underlying message of hope. No matter what scars we have, we should always be true to our own authenticity.”

The series focuses on three girls: Freya, Meg, and Jasmine, and the circumstances that intertwine their lives. In BENEATH THE RAINBOW: FREYA’S STORY, Freya’s death sends ripples through many lives. Meg has lost her best friend, and Jasmine has lost her sister. Lost dreams will need to be found, family secrets will need to be unearthed, and grief will need to be embraced before ghosts can be laid to rest.

BENEATH THE RAINBOW: FREYA’S STORY, will release on August 14, 2018 and will appeal to fans of IF I STAY and THE FAULT IN OUR STARS. Available for preorder in trade softcover (978-1-947727-41-0, 176 pages, $12.95) and ebook (978-1-947727-88-5, $6.99) at all major booksellers.

BENEATH THE OLD OAK: MEG’S STORY (book two) will release on October 16, 2018 and BENEATH THE DISTANT STAR: JASMINE’S STORY (book three) releases on December 11, 2018.

About Lisa Shambrook: Lisa is an author and dreamer who loves dragons. A sensory writer, Lisa delves into sensitive subject matters that will lift your spirit and steal your heart. Born and raised in vibrant Brighton, England, the ocean heavily influenced her lyrical and emotional writing. Since having her first of three children, she has lived in Carmarthen, West Wales, another town rich in legend and lore. She works with the senses, description and colour, and her readers will easily visualise the narrative. Lisa draws inspiration from her family, nature, memory and imagination.

About BHC Press: BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of general fiction and nonfiction hardcover, softcover, and ebooks for YA and adults. To learn more about Lisa Shambrook and BHC Press, visit: www.bhcpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s