Book Release

She chose the pack, but does the pack still want her? OATH KEEPER by Award-winning Author Shelley Wilson

OathKeeper_FC_NoPull_FINAL_NewMia still isn’t sure of her true identity. Is she a werewolf or is she a hunter? And why is her brother keeping her at arm’s length? The answers all lie within the mysterious Hood Academy, and it’s up to Mia to find out exactly who she is once and for all.

This fun, wild romp with a unique and refreshing twist on werewolves is sure to delight! Young adult readers will easily identify with Mia’s struggle of finding family and learning her real place in the world.

Oath Keeper is the exciting and highly anticipated follow-up to Oath Breaker, which placed as a finalist for 2018 Best YA Book of the Year in InD’Tale Magazine’s RONE awards.

Fans of Shiver, The Darkest Part of the Forest, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will find a new heroine to love in the two-book Hood Acadamy series.

Oath Keeper is available worldwide in trade softcover (978-1-947727-39-7, $12.95, 188 pages) and ebook (978-1-948540-32-2, $7.99) at fine booksellers and retailers everywhere.  Order direct from Ingram, Overdrive, or publisher.

Praise for Oath Breaker (Hood Academy, book one)

“Mia captures the reader’s heart from the start with her wit, snark, and strength. As her world becomes crazier, she becomes stronger. And she is paired nicely with her considerate and merry roommate. The mysteries of Hood Academy are gripping and gruesome, balancing beautifully with the sanctity of the woods. Both are perfect settings for the two sides vying for Mia. The end left me wanting more of Mia’s story, to see her grow into herself more as she discovers where she truly belongs. Oath Breaker is gritty, fast-paced, and addictive, and the need for answers drove me alongside Mia until the whole truth was discovered.”   ~ The San Francisco Book Review

Oath Breaker begins with an action-packed opening scene that will grab readers by the throat—and the pace doesn’t let up until the very last page! Mia encounters mystery, adventure, romance, and makes loyal friends on her journey to discover the fate of her mother and missing brother. The reader will enjoy the buildup of tension and suspense, the riveting and likeable characters, the surprising plot twists, and spine-tingling secrets to be found behind the locked doors of Hood Academy. Paranormal YA fans will not want to miss this one—it is a true delight!” ~ InD’tale Magazine

“This was by far the best Werewolf YA book I have ever read.” ~ LibraryThing Early Reviewer Program 

Advance Praise for Oath Keeper (Hood Academy, book two) 

“…a very engaging book.” ~ LibraryThing Early Reviewer Program 

About Shelley Wilson: Shelley Wilson is an award-winning YA author who enjoys combining myth, legend and fairy tales with a side order of demonic chaos.  She’s an obsessive list maker who loves pizza, vampires, mythology, and history. She resides in Solihull, West Midlands, UK, where she lives with her three teenagers.   

About  BHC Press: BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of general fiction and nonfiction hardcover, softcover, and ebooks for both YA and adults. To learn more about Shelley Wilson and BHC Press, visit the publisher’s website.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s